High Voltage Magazine

New Ingrid Michaelson album, Be OK

posted by High Voltage Staff | Friday, September 19, 2008 | 11:00 AM

On October 14, indie pop songstress Ingrid Michaelson will release Be OK, a benefit project, on her own Cabin 24 Records. Anchored by the hopeful title track, the fan-friendly album will feature a mix of previously unreleased songs, covers, and live recordings that have become staples in Michaelson’s set list over the past year. A portion of the proceeds will go to Stand Up To Cancer (SU2C), a groundbreaking initiative aimed at raising funds to accelerate cancer research and end cancer's reign as a leading cause of death.

Be OK will include:
· Be OK (radio mix)
· Lady In Spain (previously unreleased)
· You And I (previously unreleased)
· Giving Up (acoustic)
· Keep Breathing
· The Chain (live)
· The Way I Am (live)
· Somewhere Over The Rainbow (cover)
· Can’t Help Falling In Love (cover)
· Oh What A Day (previously unreleased)
· Be OK (acoustic)

Ingrid Michaelson will embark on the BE OK tour with David Ford starting on October 29th in Staten Island, NY. Visit Ingrid's site for more information.

MySpace | Official Site



Anonymous Anonymous said...

she pretty

12:01 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home